Prof Rainer Schmid

Prof. Dr. Rainer Schmid

Born in Vienna in 1949.

Studies of chemistry at the University of Vienna were followed by post-graduate training as a toxicologist at the Medical University of Vienna. He then undertook a two-year research stay in neuropharmacology at the National Institute of Health in the USA. Upon returning to the USA, Schmid began his university career as a scientific assistant in the psychiatric university clinic.
In 1990 he undertook postdoctoral qualification in the area of clinical chemistry and, until 2014, was associate professor at the Institute for Laboratory Diagnostics of the Medical University of Vienna at Vienna General Hospital. Schmid was head of the department of medication analysis and toxicology.
Beginning in 2000, Schmid spent five years as a member of the United Nations’ international drug control advisory committee. In 1997, the toxicologist conceived and designed the Vienna drug prevention project “Check It” in his capacity as scientific coordinator.
Professor Schmid is a member of many international scientific associations and on the board of the Austrian Toxicology Society; he regularly supervises dissertations and theses in the area of biopharmaceutical analytics. He heads the analytical laboratory at Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH and conducts quality analysis.

DDr. Lisi Xie

Born in Sichuan, China in 1984

A master’s programme and subsequent doctoral programme were undertaken at the University of Agriculture in Sichuan.
The agronomist is specialised in the area of plant physiology, molecular biology and genetics and is proficient in numerous biological research methods ranging from microscopy techniques and tissue culture through to plant hybrids and next-generation sequencing. From 2011 until 2014, Lisi Xie completed her second doctorate at the Vienna University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences and focussed, in Austria, on the key areas of food chemistry and biotechnology. In her research projects, Lisi Xie works with genome mapping and next-generation sequencing (NGS) in order to identify genes that are responsible for the UVB sensitivity and tolerance of certain plants.
The biotechnologist is head of the area for clone research and variety development at Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH.

 

Pierluigi Santoro

Born in Italy in 1984

This environmental and agricultural scientist has headed the Business Development, Logistics and Quality Management departments of international corporations and provides consulting services to hydroculture and biogas facilities throughout Europe on the topic of generating energy from biomass. Before this, he completed the prestigious Fulbright Programme in Entrepreneurship and Management at Leavey School of Business in Santa Clara University, California. From 2013 to 2014, Santoro also worked on biogas development in rural areas as a visiting researcher at Tsinghua University, Beijing, China. Prior to that, he graduated with a Master’s degree in Environmental Sciences from Wageningen University in the Netherlands, specialising in environmental framework analysis. Even during his Master’s degree in Rural Development and Sustainable Technology at the University of Florence, Santoro was already tackling the research topic of producing biogas by anaerobically fermenting food waste. This Master’s degree followed a Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture, the Food Industry and Forestry in 2007. At Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH, Santoro heads the Business Development and Customer Care departments.

 

Alexander Kristen

Alexander Kristen

Born in Vienna in 1971.

Completion of the school-leaving certificate was followed by the start of a career in competitive sports. The national volleyball player participated in the Seoul Olympic Summer Games in 1988, ending his sports career in 1994.
From 1995, he studied law at the Vienna faculty of law and was a legal advisor at Helping Hands, as well as undertaking legal activities for various law firms. Within the framework of his legal studies, Alexander Kristen analysed the fact that cultivation and sale of cannabis plants was only illegal if they served for the production of addictive substances. Vienna Higher Regional Court validated this legal view in a ruling in 2014. The ruling stated that the sale of hemp plants in the vegetative phase is legal, unless accompanied by advice concerning “other uses”. Its possession is permitted as long as a hemp plant does not flower and the flowers are not separated from the stem. It is upon this basis that Kristen established his company Flowery Field in 2004. The quality of the plants soon made him market leader. His company currently produces 25,000 hemp plants per week under laboratory conditions.
Thanks to many years of basic research he has succeeded in breeding cannabis plants in vitro. This complex process guarantees that sterile and virus-free hemp plants may be produced without any use of pesticides. This basic research is now being continued and further developed by Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH in its capacity as an independent research unit of Flowery Field GmbH.
Alexander Kristen is managing director and owner of Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH.

 

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Rainer Schmid

Geboren 1949 in Wien.

Studium der Chemie an der Universität Wien, später Postgraduate-Ausbildung zum Toxikologen an der Medizinischen Universität Wien. Zweijähriger Forschungsaufenthalt am National Institute of Health in den USA auf dem Gebiet der Neuropharmakologie. Nach der Rückkehr aus den USA beginnt Schmid seine universitäre Karriere als wissenschaftlicher Assistent an der Psychiatrischen Universitätsklinik.
1990 Habilitation auf dem Gebiet der Klinischen Chemie und bis 2014 assoziierter Professor am Institut für Labordiagnostik der Medizinischen Universität am Wiener AKH. Schmid leitete dort den Bereich Medikamentenanalytik und Toxikologie.
Anfang 2000 war Schmid fünf Jahre lang Mitglied des Internationalen Drogenkontrollrats der Vereinten Nationen. 1997 konzipierte und gestaltete der Toxikologe das Wiener Drogenpräventionsprojekt „check it!“ als wissenschaftlicher Koordinator.
Professor Schmid ist Mitglied vieler internationaler wissenschaftlicher Vereinigungen und im Vorstand der österreichischen Gesellschaft für Toxikologie , er betreut laufend Dissertationen und Diplomarbeiten im Bereich Biopharmazeutische Analytik. Bei der Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH leitet er das analytische Labor und führt die Qualitätsanalysen durch.

Lisi Xie

Geboren 1984 Sichuan, China

Masterstudium und anschließendes Doktoratsstudium an der Landwirtschaftlichen Universität in Sichuan.
Die Agrarwissenschaftlerin ist auf die Bereiche Pflanzenphysiologie, Molekularbiologie und Genetik spezialisiert und beherrscht zahlreiche biologische Untersuchungsmethoden von Mikroskopietechniken und Gewebekultur über Pflanzenhybridisierung bis zur Sequenzierung der nächsten Generation. Von 2011 bis 2014 absolvierte Lisi Xie ihr zweites Doktoratsstudium an der Wiener Universität für Bodenkultur und fokussierte sich in Österreich auf die Schwerpunkte Lebensmittelchemie und Biotechnologie. Lisi Xie arbeitet in ihren Forschungsprojekten mit genetischen Genkarten und Next Generation Sequencing (NGS), um etwa Gene zu identifizieren, die für die UVB-Sensitivität und -Toleranz bestimmter Pflanzen verantwortlich sind.
Die Biotechnologin leitet bei der Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH den Bereich Klonforschung und Sortenentwicklung.

Pierluigi Santoro

Geboren 1984 in Italien

Der Umwelt- und Agrarwissenschaftler leitete für internationale Unternehmen die Bereiche Business Development, Logistik- und Qualitätsmanagement und berät europaweit Hydrokultur- und Biogasanlagen bei der Energiegewinnung aus Biomasse. Davor absolvierte er das renommierte Fulbright-Programm an der Leavey School of Business der Santa Clara University in Kalifornien zu Entrepreneurship and Management. Mit der Biogasentwicklung im ländlichen Raum beschäftigte sich Santoro von 2013 bis 2014 auch als Gastforscher an der Tsinghua University Beijing in China. Davor absolvierte er seinen Master in Umweltwissenschaften an der Universität Wageningen in den Niederlanden mit dem Fokus auf Umweltpolitische Rahmenanalysen. Mit dem Forschungsthema Biogaserzeugung durch anaerobe Vergärung von Lebensmittelabfällen setzte sich Santoro bereits im Rahmen seines Masters in ländlicher Entwicklung und nachhaltigen Techniken an der Universität von Florenz auseinander. Dem Master ging 2007 ein Bachelor in Landwirtschaft, Lebensmittelindustrie und Forstwirtschaft voraus. Bei der Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH leitet Santoro die Bereiche Business Development und Customer Care.

 

Alexander Kristen

Geboren 1971 in Wien.

Nach der Matura Beginn einer Leistungssportkarriere. Der Volleyball-Nationalspieler nahm an den Olympischen Sommerspielen 1988 in Seoul teil und beendete seine Sportkarriere 1994.
Ab 1995 Rechtsstudium am Wiener Juridicum und Rechtsberater bei Helping Hands sowie rechtliche Tätigkeit für diverse Rechtsanwaltskanzleien. Im Rahmen seines Jusstudiums analysierte Alexander Kristen, dass der Anbau und Verkauf von Cannabispflanzen nur dann gesetzlich verboten ist, wenn er der Suchtmittelgewinnung dient. Bestätigt wurde diese Rechtsansicht 2014 durch einen Beschluss des Oberlandesgerichts Wien. Darin wurde festgehalten, dass der Verkauf von Hanfzierpflanzen in der vegetativen Phase legal ist, sofern keine Beratung „zu anderen Zwecken“ erfolgt. Solange eine Hanfpflanze nicht zur Blüte gebracht und die Blüte vom Stamm getrennt wird, ist deren Besitz erlaubt. Auf dieser Grundlage baute Kristen ab 2004 sein Unternehmen Flowery Field auf. Die Qualität der Pflanzen machte ihn bald zum Marktführer. Sein Unternehmen produziert derzeit unter Laborbedingungen 25.000 Hanfpflanzen pro Woche.
Durch langjährige Grundlagenforschung ist es ihm gelungen, Cannabispflanzen in vitro zu vermehren. Dieses aufwendige Verfahren garantiert, dass sich Hanfpflanzen ohne jeglichen Einsatz von Pestiziden steril und virenfrei produzieren lassen. Diese Grundlagenforschung wird jetzt in der Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH als eigenständiger Forschungs-Unit der Flowery Field GmbH weitergeführt und weiterentwickelt.
Alexander Kristen ist Geschäftsführer und Inhaber der Medical Cannabinoids Research & Analysis GmbH.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen